The Beacon Awards were previously awarded to philanthropists who had made outstanding contributions.  Beacon no longer gives out awards. We now celebrate philanthropy by communicating the incredible achievements of all philanthropists.  The awards have been awarded since 2003.

The previous awards winners are below.

Beacon Award Winners 2010

Geordie Greig
Angus MacDonald OBE and
Michie  MacDonald
Dr James  Partridge  OBE
Sir Alec Reed CBE
Benita Refson OBE
Clive Staffford-Smith  OBE
Jane Tewson CBE
John Timpson CBE and Alex Timpson MBE
Robert Wilson
William S White

Beacon Award Winners 2013

Harvey McGrath

2011/12 Young Philanthropy Syndicate Founders (Michael Harris, Adam Pike, Sam Cohen, Alex Dwek, Alex Gardner, Paul Gorrie, Niccolo Manzoni, Jack Prevezer, Conor Quinn)

John Stone

Paul Marshall
Gordon Morrison

Angila Chadha

Harris Bokhari
Sir Thomas Hughes-Hallett
Kavita Oberoi

Nick Ferguson CBE

Jane Ferguson

Jack Morris OBE

Carol Colburn Grigor CBE
Lloyd Dorfman CBE
Sir Vernon Ellis

Richard Bradbury CBE
Stephen Dawson OBE
Michael Norton OBE
Marcelle Speller OBE

Four special awards were made by board of judges to the following, commended for demonstrating the highest standards of philanthropy in the UK today

Sir Vernon Ellis
Harvey McGrath
J.K. Rowling OBE
John Stone

Beacon Award Winners 2015

Trevor Pears CMG

Jamie Carragher

Lord and Lady Harris DBE DL

Bill Holroyd CBE DL

Sir Peter Lampl OBE

Jack Petchey CBE

Sir Peter Vardy DL and Lady Margaret Vardy

Sir Ian Wood CBE and Lady Helen Wood

Jonathan Moulds

Suzanne Biegel

Graham Clempson and Pilotlight

David and Claudia Harding

Ben Drew aka Plan B

Beacon Award Winners 2017

James Thomas

Alexander Hoare

Jonathan Ruffer DL
Dr Kim Tan

Dame Vivienne Westwood & Cool Earth

Martin Lewis OBE

Tom Ilube
Helen Wilde & Peter Wilde

Dame Kelly Holmes